2017 Conference Program Planning Committee Members

Nadine N. Aubry

University Distinguished Professor and Dean of the College of Engineering
Northeastern University, NAI Fellow

Abigail Barrow

Interim Executive Director, Office of Technology Commercialization and Ventures
University of Massachusetts System

Emery N. Brown

Edward Hood Taplin Professor of Medical Engineering and of Computational Neuroscience
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, NAI Fellow

Karen J.L. Burg

Harbor Lights Endowed Chair, Department of Small Animal Medicine and Surgery
University of Georgia, NAI Fellow

Eric R. Fossum

Professor of Engineering and Director of the PhD Innovation Program
Dartmouth College, NAI Fellow

Arlene A. Garrison

Vice President for University Partnerships
Oak Ridge Associated Universities

Edward J. Hackett

Vice Provost for Research
Brandeis University

Florence P. Haseltine

Director Emerita of the Center for Population Research
National Institutes of Health, NAI Fellow

Todd S. Keiller

Director, Intellectual Property and Innovation
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Elizabeth Langdon-Gray

Assistant Provost for Research Development and Planning
Harvard University

Marlena Love

Awards Program Officer, Lemelson-MIT Program
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Edith Mathiowitz

Director for the Biotechnology Graduate Program
Brown University, NAI Fellow

Rebecca Menapace

Associate Provost for Innovation, Executive Director of Technology Licensing
Brandeis University

Vinit Nijhawan

Entrepreneur, Venture Capitalist, Academic OR Lecturer, Strategy and Innovation
Boston University

Sudeep Sarkar

Professor and Associate Vice President For Research & Innovation
University of South Florida

Larry R. Steranka

Senior Director, Office for Technology Transfer and Industry Collaboration
Tufts University

Gloria S. Waters

Vice President and Associate Provost for Research
Boston University